Board of Directors

WFV's Board of Directors is committed to the sound growth and stability of the organization, and dedicates significant time, talent and energy toward furthering our mission.

Jim McVey, Chairman
Vice President, Commonwealth Commercial
Richmond, Virginia
Bill Day, Vice-Chairman
Pine View Forestry, LLC
Capron, Virginia
Tripp Upshur, Treasurer
President (Ret.), Atlantic Industrial Constructors
Richmond, Virginia
Jim Elliott, Secretary
Senior V.P., BB&T Capital Markets
Richmond, Virginia
Matt Anderson
Vice President
Richmond, Virginia

Will Booker
Regional Manager
D.H. Griffin Companies
Richmond, Virginia
Catherine Claiborne
Vice Chairwoman, Board of Directors
Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries
Brent Clarke
C&E Real Estate Services
Great Falls, Virginia
Bob Duncan
Executive Director, VDGIF
Richmond, Virginia

JV Hawthorne
Stafford Stone Works
Fredericksburg, Virginia


Gibson Luck
Managing Director
Dominion Construction Partners
Richmond, Virginia

Tyler Meurlin
Project Manager/Estimator
DARI/D.H. Griffin Wrecking Co.
Richmond, Virginia

Rob Rosebro
Business Development Representative
Richmond, Virginia

Rich Sutphin
Chief Operating Officer
Morgan Property Group
Charlotte, NC

Matthew Thompson III
Account Executive
Richmond, Virginia

Roy Van Houten
Director, Environmental Compliance
Wetland Studies and Solutions, Inc.
Gainesville, Virginia

Mike Walker, President
Utility Services Associates, Inc.
Richmond, Virginia

Ashton Williamson
Senior Vice President
Norfolk, Virginia
Bruce Wingo
Resident Vice President, Norfolk Southern
Richmond, Virginia
Jenny West
Executive Director, Wildlife Foundation of Virginia